Sl. No.Name of the CourseIntakeRecognisedPermitted
1M.D. (General Medicine)12120
2M.D. (Psychiatry)440
3M.D. (Respiratory Medicine)440
4M.D. (D.V.L.)440
5M.D. (Paediatric)880
6M.D. (Radio-diagnosis)770
7M.D. (Anaesthesiology)880
8M.S. (Obst. & Gynaecology)990
9M.S. (General Surgery)880
10M.S. (Orthopaedics)770
11M.S. (Ophthalmology)440
12M.S. (E.N.T.)440
13M.D. (Anatomy)330
14M.D. (Biochemistry)220
15M.D. (Pharmacology)220
16M.D. (Microbiology)220
17M.D. (Pathology)440
18M.D. (Forensic Medicine)220
19M.D. (Community Medicine)220
20M.D. (Physiology)220
DURATION:3 years (the duration of MD and MS courses is 2 years for those with a 2 year recognised diploma in the same speciality).